(D1,i) Share a Module
Share your modules with other teachers to allow viewing or co-authoring. Learn how to add teachers, set permissions, and manage access.
(D1,i) Share a Module
Share a Module
You can share Modules that you have created with other teachers for them to use or to co-author the Module.
Open the left menu. Expand the Resources dropdown list and select My Drive. By default, you will be in the My Modules tab.
In the listing, click the Overflow (3-dot icon) on the resource you wish to share and click Share.
You may also share a Module from the View Module page. Open the right menu and select Share with Teachers.
Note: You can only share a Module if you are the owner of the Module.
Add Teachers to Share
In the Share with Teachers subpage, click Add to select the teachers you wish to share the Module with.
Search for the teachers by name or email. You can apply the school filter to narrow the search by school.
Select the teachers by selecting the checkboxes next to their names. You may select more than one teacher across multiple pages.
After you have selected the teachers, click Add.
Select the permissions for the collaborating teachers (Can View or Can Edit).
Click Save and X to close the subpage.
Remove Teachers
To remove any teacher from the list, enter the Share with Teachers subpage.
Click Delete under the Action column.
Click Save to confirm.
Change Sharing Permissions
To change sharing permissions for any teacher, open the Share with Teachers subpage.
Click on the dropdown list next to each collaborator's name to update the permissions.
Click Save to confirm.
