(B1,vii) Copy Assignments
Learn how to copy an Assignment to My Drive, even after students have attempted it, and where to find the copied module.
(B1,vii) Copy Assignments
You can copy an Assignment after it has been assigned and/or attempted by students. This is helpful for:
Teachers who have edited their original Module and wish to save a copy in My Drive
Co-teachers of a Class Group to have a copy of an Assignment even if the Module is not shared.
Click the Assignment card to enter the Assignment.
Click the Overflow (3-dots icon) to open the right menu and select Copy to My Drive.
Note: If Copy to My Drive is greyed out, it means permission has not been granted by the author of the Assignment. This restriction applies even to the author of the Assignment. To lift this restriction, the Class Group owner or Co-teacher will need to edit the Assignment Settings and check the box besides Allow teachers to copy/assign/publish and students to copy this module.
Select the folder you would like to store the Module in, then click Copy. This Module will now be stored in My Drive under My Modules tab.
