(B1,vi) Delete Assignments
Learn how to permanently remove an assignment, even after students have attempted it, and understand what happens to student notes when an assignment is deleted.
Last updated 20 May 2026
(B1,vi) Delete Assignments
You can delete an Assignment after it has been assigned and/or attempted by students.
Click the Assignment card to enter the Assignment and click the Overflow (3-dots icon) to open the right menu and select Delete.
The Assignment will be permanently deleted and students will no longer have access to it. Click OK to confirm your action.

Video Tutorial

Note: When you delete, unpublish, or pause assignments, any related notes and annotations that students have added to their notebooks will become unavailable to them.
